

Past Tourism Award Recipients

Tourism Event of the Year

- 1999 Waterford Homes Tour & Crafts Exhibit
- 2000 Potomac Celtic Festival
- 2001 PONY National Softball Tournament
- 2002 Waterford Homes Tour & Crafts Exhibit
- 2003 Middleburg Kennel Club All-Breed Dog Show
- 2004 Hunt Country Antiques Fair
- 2005 PONY National Softball Tournament
- 2006 Christmas in Middleburg
- 2007 Waterford Homes Tour & Crafts Exhibit
- 2007 Loudoun Border Guards Fife & Drum Corps National Muster

Attendance up to 3,000

- 2008 Chrysalis Vineyards 8th Annual Norton Wine & Bluegrass Festival
- 2009 Purcellville 7th Annual Town Wide Tag Sale
- 2010 Conference on the Art of Command in the Civil War
- 2011 National Sporting Library & Museum's Sporting Art Museum Opening
- 2012 Great Country Farms Bluemont BBQ Bash & Blackberry Bonanza
- 2013 Middleburg Film Festival
- 2014 No Nominations
- 2015 Loudoun Wineries Association Ultimate Winemaker Experience

Attendance over 3,000

- 2008 Upperville Colt and Horse Show
- 2009 Virginia Fall Races
- 2010 Aldie Harvest Festival
- 2011 Christmas In Middleburg
- 2012 Waterford Homes Tour & Crafts Exhibit
- 2013 Aldie Harvest Festival & Duck Race
- 2014 Purcellville Wine & Food Festival
- 2015 Pony Nationals Girls Softball Tournament

Tourism Volunteer of the Year

- 1999 Bronwen Souder, Waterford Foundation
- 2000 David Meyer and Mary Lou Bertola, Lower Loudoun Girls Softball League and PONY National Tournament
- 2001 Dale Polen Myers, Babe Ruth World Series
- 2002 Pam and Don McMurray, Loudoun County Bed & Breakfast Guild
- 2004 Carl Fischer, Arts in the Alley & Purcellville Holiday Celebration
- 2005 Kate Zurschmeide, Great Country Farms & Rural Economic Development Commission
- 2005 Robert Gordon, Loudoun Commercial Title & Zoning Ordinance Review Committee
- 2006 Kim Labash, Bluemont Fair
- 2007 Punkin Lee, Journeymen Saddlers and Middleburg Tourism Advocate
- 2008 Mary Kay Garwood, The Pink Box
- 2009 Jo Ann Hazard, Middleburg Country Inn
- 2010 Town of Middleburg
- 2011 George Tiedeman, Mosby Heritage Area Association
- 2012 Terry Corle, Sr., Loudoun County Fair
- 2013 Peter Wood, Middleburg Arts Council

- 2014 Genie Ford, Founder & Co-Founder of Shakespeare in the "Burg and the Hunt Country Writer's Annual Retreat
- 2014 Civil War Sesquicentennial Steering Committee
- 2015 Joe Becek, Historical Interpreter & Docent with Northern VA Regional Parks

Tourism Employee of the Year

- 1999 Veronica Fuentes, Holiday Inn Washington Dulles
- 1999 Holly Bryant, Fairfield Inn
- 2000 Carmen Machado, Homestead Village Dulles
- 2000 Mary Suddeuth, Executive Conference & Training Center
- 2001 Mike Doyle, Virginia Coach
- 2002 Edin Huskic, Comfort Suites Leesburg
- 2003 Kevin Jackson, Hampton Inn & Suites Leesburg
- 2004 Ana Ruth Dominguez, Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport

Management

- 2005 Jackie Gosses, Hampton Inn & Suites Leesburg
- 2006 Jo Ann Sweeney, Holiday Inn Washington Dulles
- 2007 Doug Smith, Historic Morven Park
- 2007 Beth Reed, South Street Under
- 2008 Vaughn Skaggs, Market Salamander
- 2009 Kelly Graber, B.F. Saul Company Hotel Division
- 2010 Laura Fletcher, Comfort Suites Leesburg
- 2011 Emily Tabachka, Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
- 2012 Maria Canora, Doukénie Winery
- 2013 Linda Boyer, Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
- 2014 Gemma Brown, Salamander Resort & Spa
- 2015 Lisa Wilhelm, Lansdowne Resort

Front-Line

- 2005 Gilbert Charite, Raspberry Falls Golf & Hunt Club
- 2006 Lorita Malipal, Hampton Inn & Suites Leesburg
- 2007 Gerry Waldron, Tuscarora Mill Restaurant
- 2008 Jason Reaves, Market Salamander
- 2009 Matilda Reuter, The Red Fox Inn
- 2010 Mike Devine, Aldie Mill
- 2011 Aziz Elhamdani, The National Conference Center
- 2012 Fern Bratten, Salamander Touch
- 2013 Ramon Nawabi, Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
- 2014 Amy Thunell, The Stable at Bluemont Vineyard
- 2015 Rohitha Basnayake, Hampton Inn Cascades and Tina Kumpf, Hilton Garden Inn Dulles

Tourism Promotion/Campaign of the Year

- 1999 Middleburg Bucks
- 2000 Lansdowne Resort, Food & Wine Camp
- 2001 The Chile Man
- 2002 Loudoun Wine Trail Guide
- 2004 Loudoun Museum, Hauntings
- 2004 Patowmack Farm, Dinner in the Garden
- 2005 Dodona Manor Opening
- 2006 Lansdowne Resort, Jazz on the Potomac
- 2007 Harry Potter Party, Books & Crannies
- 2008 18th Annual Leesburg Flower & Garden Festival
- 2009 Tuscarora Mill Restaurant, Local Farmers & Vintners Campaign
- 2010 Treasures On The Turnpike
- 2011 2nd Annual Leesburg Airshow
- 2013 Doukénie Winery Public Relations/Social Media/Online Marketing Campaign
- 2014 Middleburg Film Festival
- 2015 Paxton Campus: Shocktober

Humanitarian Award

- 2006 Embassy Suites Dulles North and Dysautonomia Youth Network of America (DYNA)
- 2007 Tom Chase, The National Conference Center
- 2009 Manuel Simpson, Crème de la Crème (Individual) and Marriott International (Organizational)
- 2010 Robin Cavanagh, Duchessa
- 2011 Mid-Atlantic Spartan Sprint
- 2012 Farm-to-Fork Loudoun
- 2013 Tom Sweitzer, A Place to Be
- 2014 Shocktober, Paxton Campus
- 2015 No Nominations

Judy Patterson Tourism Award

- 1998 Stephen P. Hines
- 1999 Federal Per Diem Task Force
- 2000 Lou Canonico
- 2001 James Wilding
- 2002 Frances Raflo
- 2003 Leo Schefer, Washington Airports Task Force
- 2004 Waterford Foundation
- 2005 Linda Callagy, The Potomac Gallery
- 2006 Margaret Hubert, Tarara Winery
- 2006 Peter Dunning, Bluemont Concert Series
- 2007 Karen Jones
- 2008 Cate Magennis Wyatt, The Journey Through Hallowed Ground Partnership
- 2009 Fran Holmbraker, Waterford Foundation
- 2010 Cheryl Kilday, President & CEO, Spokane Regional Convention & Visitors Bureau (Former President & CEO, Visit Loudoun)
- 2011 Punkin Lee, Journeymen Saddlers
- 2012 Doug Fabbioli, Fabbioli Cellars
- 2013 Sandy Lerner, Ayshire Farm
- 2014 Childs Burden, Mosby Heritage Area Association
- 2015 Scott York, Loudoun County Board of Supervisors 1995-2015

In addition to the competitive awards, Visit Loudoun gives awards to those individuals, businesses, and programs that made significant contributions to Visit Loudoun and the tourism industry throughout the year.

Partner of the Year

- 2002 Holly Heider Chapple Flowers
- 2003 Celebrations Catering and Events and Whitehall Manor
- 2004 Old Dominion Brewing Company
- 2005 BF Saul Hotel Group
- 2006 June Stanich Photography
- 2007 Doug Fabbioli, Fabbioli Cellars
- 2008 Lansdowne Resort
- 2009 Tuscarora Mill Restaurant
- 2010 Pev's Paintball and the Goodstone Inn & Estate
- 2011 Loudoun County Department of Parks, Recreation, and Community Services
- 2012 Tarara Winery
- 2013 Lansdowne Resort

Award Renamed: Steve Hines Partner of the Year

- 2014 Comfort Suites Leesburg
- 2015 Reston Limousine and Loudoun County Department of Economic Development

Distinguished Service Awards

- 2002 Dee Dee Hubbard, Lost Mountain Graphics, Connie Fletcher, and Bill Gallant
- 2004 Temple Hall Farm MAiZE & Fall Festival of Farming Fun

- 2006 Kevin Wright for Hamilton fire units, Chief Joseph Pozzo, and Fire Marshall Keith Brower on behalf of all the fire and rescue personnel and volunteers they represent
- 2007 The Pink Box, Middleburg
- 2008 Heather Akers, Tarara Winery
- 2009 Dave Carver, Loudoun County Department of Parks, Recreation, and Community Services
- 2010 George Lengauer, Jr., Seven Loaves and the Windy Hill Foundation
- 2011 Terra Capps, Loudoun County Office of Emergency Management
- 2013 Salamander Resort & Spa
- 2014 Riley McGovern, Comfort Suites Leesburg
- 2015 Tyiesha Thaxton. Lansdowne Resort

Hometown Star

- 2008 Gary M. Clemens, Clerk of the Circuit Court
- 2009 Paul & Danielle Reid and Michael & Jennifer Stansbury, Awakening Music Festival
- 2010 Marvin Simms, Town of Middleburg